BAC Put Entry

Buying 80 Mar 12 puts on BAC for .80.  This is a $6,400 trade which gives me an invested value of just over $17,000.  With about $10,000 left in cash I am willing to take the risk that the dollar and bond signals are predicting another wave lower in the market.  BAC is under the 7 day moving average and I will look to use that as my stopping point.

Please note, I am making these trades on FDX, CAT, and BAC with gains I have already accumulated.  My initial investment of $3,000 is already safely in my pocket.  I know there are several new followers to my trades and I caution to understand the scope of this $3000-$100,000 challenge.  For those that want to jump in mid stream, its your choice, but also understand that I will be doing this again in the near future with the initial $3,000.

Posted on February 28, 2013, in Jeffs 3k-100k. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

