Trade Candidates – POT, LMT, IBM

I will continue to hold DE and AAPL as both hold parameters.

Many in the market are talking bearish but I’m not convinced things are set to really sell off.  Most stocks in the market look like they are just taking a pause before moving higher and financials continue to show strength.  Since I only have $2000 in cash to put to work, I am not serious about any new trade entries, but there are some excellent setups.  POT, IBM, and LMT are showing strong bullish continuation patterns.  I am scanning through option prices now to see if there is a low cost/high reward play that makes sense to go with my AAPL and DE plays.

 

lmt

pot

 

I don’t have a chart of IBM but it shares many of the AAPL principles that are currently in play with my AAPL calls.  The stocks will likely move in the same direction.

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Jeffs 3k-100k. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

