AAPL Calls

I added 3 Jan 530 calls on AAPL for $11.75.   AAPL has been good to me so far in this challenge and I am using today’s pullback to pick some up at the 7 and 20 day moving averages.  I will leave the trade with about a 50% loss if the stock breaks into a new low.  For now, odds are that the stock bounces here.  While I am looking for a move into the $585 range, my holding of the trade will depend on the price action.

 

I plan to hold the DE trade through the weekend.  DE continues to trade above the upper bollinger band and still points towards the $90 level.  For now, my account value is just north of $13K so its been a good start to the year.

Posted on January 4, 2013, in Jeffs 3k-100k. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

