End of Year

I hope everyone is enjoying the holidays!  Today is the last trading day of the year and the fiscal cliff remains on the forefront of the headlines.  As I mentioned last week, I’m taking a risk by holding onto my cvx and de calls but I believe there will be a lot of money entering the markets at the beginning of the year.  The risk is high due to the fiscal cliff and the failure of elected officials to compromise but that is the beauty of options.  I am tempted to add more up side exposure but would like for more stocks to be trading above the 7 day moving average…so for today I will continue to hold my DE and CVX.

The 3K-100K account is at $8000 after 6 weeks.   I have removed the initial investment leaving me the opportunity to play with profits.  I was asked today when I will take more profit.   My plan is to pull $10K when the account hits $50K but hopefully I get that opportunity.  For now, a lot of work to go to get there.

I pray you have a happy New Year! Here’s to a great 2013!

Happy Trades,

Jeff

 

PS.  Happy Birthday Cathy!  😉

Posted on December 31, 2012, in Jeffs 3k-100k. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ditto on the happy New Year!!! And thanks for the Happy Birthday, Jeff.

Leave a Reply

