Major Milestones Achieved

A little more than a month ago, John and I started this friendly competition to turn $3000 into $100,000.  (original post)  Today, I was able to clear two major milestones on my  journey to $100K.

 

Milestone #1:  Achieve an account value of $10,000 and remove my original $3000 investment.

Milestone #2:  Double the account twice

 

I withdrew my $3000 investment meaning I am playing with only profits.  In regards to the second milestone, reaching 100K requires doubling the account value approximately 6 times.  Doubling it twice means that I am 33% through the journey.  Unfortunately, with stocks and options, that journey could go backwards but achieving 2 doubles in just over a month is a positive start.

With the withdraw of funds, my account value sits just over $10K and I am holding almost $3000 of it in DE calls.  The other $7000 is in cash and will be put to work as trades appear.

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Jeffs 3k-100k. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

