3K -100K Project

Several years ago, my brother and I had a friendly competition to see who could use options to turn $3000 into $100,000 the quickest.  While we both hit our goal, he beat by doing it in just over 10 weeks.   Recently, I have been out of the trading game and see no better way to start than to take $3000 and see what I can do with it.  I will post trades I make on this blog as there are several, including my brother who wish to monitor my progress.

While I expect to succeed, I know that this endeavor is very high risk and the probabilities say that I lose my 3000.  If that is the case, so be it.  The reward is enticing.  I will make these trades through an online broker and will keep them short and aggressive.
A friend of mine is going to join me in the 3-100K race.

The rules are simple.

  1. All trades must be executed real time using calls, options, or stocks.
  2. Upon an account value of $10,000, the $3000 investment gets put into cash.
  3. Updates on the day’s trades must be done daily.  Not necessarily at the time of the trade, but by the close of the trading day.
Posted on November 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

